I’m a believer…

Normally, I wouldn’t blog at 2.30 in the morning.. but this can’t wait.

I just got back from watching Happy Feet… and I know what you’re thinking.. cutesy little movie about a cuddly wuddly penguin chick with flippety floppety feet and an offpitch voice.

You’re right.. it is.. fluffy chickies that tawk in chweet little voices and wobbley all over the place.. which doesn’t quite explain why I just cried my eyes out for twenty odd minutes..

See this film..see it.. anyone with half a heart ought to see this movie..it’s so beautiful, so touching, so adorable. Beautiful music, silly humour, great dancing and an absolutely inspiring story! I am puddle of tears and mush..March of the Penguins was beautiful; Happy Feet is monumental.

But then again, that’s the thing.. I’m already a believer. I just wish there were more like me. I really believe this movie has the power to make a change happen. We could all do with a little bit of heart-over-head logic. What is your heartsong, they ask you. A movie named “Happy Feet” might just be what the world needs.

The love you take is equal to the love you make. Sorry, I don’t think any word I write can better that. I’m not even gonna try. Can’t wait for the dvd to come out.

4 thoughts on “I’m a believer…

  1. TAP- Kaypoh means busybody…lah is just an expression.. umm the whole conversation is in singlish.And watch Happy Feet in Imax..im sure it will rock hard. Best CGI film ever.Scritch- Mood swings..I know.. I can’t stand mushy me either.

Leave a Reply

