Crazy

Two more weeks of 2006 left…but hey when it hits you, it hits you, right?

When I was twenty-four,
It was a very bad year
It was a very bad year for poor rich girls
With heaps of debt
For the luxuries she kept
I wanted so much more
When I was twenty-four.

When I was twenty-four,
It was a very bad year
It was a very bad year for a lovestruck girl
with stars in her eyes
Much to her surprise,
Those dreams went out the door,
When I was twenty-four.

When I was twenty-four
It was a very bad year
It was a very bad year for city girls
Who jogged on pavements
To meet with accidents
There was gravel and gore
When I was twenty-four.

When I was twenty-four
It wasn’t too bad a year
It wasn’t too bad a year for travelling girls
with no lover’s company,
She voyaged with mommy
And shopped at European stores,
When I was twenty-four.

Now it’s not all that bad
I wait for the new year
I think of the days to come
Of jobs and degrees
From great universities
I’m not afraid of fear,
It was a very bad year.

It was a mess of a year.

10 thoughts on “Crazy

  1. Cheer up….2006 was shitty for me as well for a lot of reasons but it had its moments. Still the bad outweighed he good and I’m hoping for the new start :PRemember…”Tomorrow – it’s only a day awaaayyyyy”

  2. Hey, your song would sound good as a jay-z style rap routine too! Try it.. just keep the bass in your head, or tap it, and say the words.. it is a little off the beat, but I am sure he can pull it off.. pretty cool! Oh, and nice poem too, btw.. :)-mockingbird

Leave a Reply

