TUBTHUMPING

A long long time ago,
I can still remember,
How a job offer made me smile

Unfortunately I lost that chance,
But I kept up the spirited dance,
So maybe I could be happy in a while

Many months ago a retracted job offer from London town made me really think about my life, liabilities and career and where they were headed. December 2005 I resolved to do the minutest things like update my resume for a start. Anyway, I was so grateful to Nik – he offered me a job without my asking. It didn’t work out in the end. It did wonders for my confidence. I was good- I just needed to be reminded. Interestingly another older guy said these exact words to me a month ago.

I never think about things I’d blog about. I just type. But one fine day, I said, wouldn’t it be nice to title a post Tubthumping? Why Tubthumping? Tubthumping starts with,

We’ll be singing
When we’re winning
We’ll be singing

I get knocked down
But I get up again
You’re never gonna keep me down!

So tonight, I’m gonna be taking a whiskey drink, a vodka drink, a lager drink and a cider drink. Times ten.

One application. Several essays. Friends.

I made it to business school. And I couldn’t have done with you. (You know who “you” are)

How long I’ve waited to be able to write this.. you have no idea.

10 thoughts on “TUBTHUMPING

  1. *takes a bow*Let’s go party like crazy, not because these things happen ever so seldom, but because they will happen so often, we need grand bashes to distinguish every success!

Leave a Reply

