grace kelly!

Whoa, quite a weekend it has been. I took Monday off to get some work done and centralise my aura, ahem. So it’s been one long weekend starting early thursday evening. To say that it sucks to be back at work is an understatement.

I can’t say I rested nearly enough. The latest I woke up was about 10 in the morning- for a bed-loving, snuggle-happy sloth like me, that’s quite an effort. So yes, the routine was basically this- wake up, make brunch, shower, go to starbucks, write, write, write. I got some work done, but I’m still not quite there.

Saturday was quite eventful- a drunken friend called up in his state of drunken happiness and hinted that he perhaps, perhaps, perhaps liked me? Actually, no, his drunken friend did the honours while he basically screamed “When are you moving here? You have to move here!Why won’t you move here?”

Was it a complete surprise? Am I thoroughly befuddled? Hell yeah!
Will I ever move to his city? Does this even mean anything? I highly doubt it.
Will we even see each other ever? I’d like to say yes, but there’s always a “but” these days.

So that was that. I spent the evening in the company of a Casa’s new found friend- an absolutely delightful woman. We had coffee, did some window-shopping, soul-searching, sheesha-smoking. I learnt a lot from her, I mean it, about relationships, betrayal and everything in between. I look at her and I wonder whether being nice is really as nice as it’s cut out to be.

On Sunday night, we went to see the Namesake…umm okay..no comment. Then I met some seniors from my b-school! They were so awesome!!! I met this super-friendly, extremely cute Italian guy who ..get this.. is a total nerd about his studies, spends a lotta time in the library, speaks languages, dances well and parties like crazy. Oh my God, he is me! Except he has dimples. I was so relieved to know that there are smart, cute, funny guys who don’t take themselves seriously.

Mom’s in Dubai right now visiting Dad. We’ve been video-chatting over Skype and I’ve been showing her all my purchases over the past few months- shirts, shoes, bags. Mom’s completely supportive of my spending habits (on most days). She’s recently discovered some mindblowing shoe chain there and is all into buying shoes for me! Isn’t that nice? Because I can’t afford any more shoes myself. Mom’s taste in fashion is more radical than mine. She may not be able to afford one, but she’s the sort that would like Anteprima. She’s going to buy me a pair of gladiator shoes with blingy embellishments. Very Giuseppe Zanotti/Alexander McQueen from what I hear. She’s already told me what dress to wear it with. I can’t wait to see them!

Speaking of family, Monday was “Overload-yourself-with-too-many-social-visits” day. For some odd reasons, several relatives of my relatives chose to visit over this weekend and I agreed to meeting them all. I was positively drained at the end of it all. Finally I fled to Zip’s place where they proceeded to butcher all my essays. I can’t believe how much bullshit I am capable of writing!

The evening shall be spent slogging away. But there are other exciting developements. There’s dinner tomorrow, and a bar opening as well. And the Italian’s invited me to a beach party. Whoopeee.

I could be brown
I could be blue
I could be violet sky
I could be hurtful
I could be purple
I could be anything you like
Gotta be green
Gotta be mean
Gotta be everything more
Why don’t you like me?
Why don’t you like me?
Walk out the door!

(Song of the moment! It’s so fucking awesome!)

5 thoughts on “grace kelly!

  1. I learnt a lot from u.i’m struggling with my essays. 4 essays that each requires 3000 words,our modules r boring,our tutors are boring.anyway, very glad to read ur blog.brilliant job! keep going . πŸ™‚

  2. oooh, I love Grace Kelly by Mika! Especially the “I could be hurtful, I could be purple” when his voice takes a high pitch…Just had to say that. πŸ˜€

  3. anon- Umm.. because everyone loves it so much and I didn’t think it was such a big fucking deal..bocajunior- Are you applying to bschool? Or do you write 3000 wd essays at school? Whoa!casa, shayeri- Mika’s the new black πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

