i have a dream

I don’t believe in love at first sight.

I don’t believe that people can be faithful.
I don’t believe he will understand my love for all things beautiful.

I don’t believe I’ll ever have a fairytale wedding, the way I want it.
I don’t think it will be where I want it nor when I want it.

I don’t think I am any less cynical today than I was a few months ago.
I don’t believe that maturity has anything to do with age.

I don’t believe I’ll ever have it easy.
I don’t believe what they tell me.

I don’t believe my family really understands me. I doubt they ever will.
I don’t believe he’s too good for me. And I never will.

4 thoughts on “i have a dream

Leave a Reply

