hey soul sister

Finally.. Train did it…A long long time after drops of jupiter, Train’s come back with a really worthy follow-up to the most beautiful song of all time.. and it’s called “hey soul sister”. And I just purchased it from iTunes sitting in the lounge of Newark airport while waiting for my flight to Singapore. I cannnnnnnootttt wait to see Brendan, it’s been so long…way too long! And this cheerful and pretty little song is putting a smile on my face and I intend to play it on infinite loop for at least some part of my 20 hour flight to Singapore…

We are going to Phuket together the next weekend. I found a villa with a private pool and I can hardly wait…to eat awesome Thai food, buy awesome Thai handicrafts, try on my new bcbg maillots, take the Thai sun in at the beach..Aaahhh it’s been way way way too long.

There are other new things to try… like the Chantelle, cK and dkny lingerie I managed to score right on time for the trip. Hee Hee…I am liking New York, aren’t I? I only wish I had had the time off frm work to go buy something for Brendan! ARGH

I am off to Singapore for two whole weeks.. I know that two weeks will pass before you can say “chili crab” ….but I have to make hte most of it..I want to make Brendan breakfast, go dancing like I’ve never been to a club before, eat tons of spicy food and maybe shop just a wee bit.

I am going to call this “fifteen dresses”, because every evening is going to be a date with Brendan and I am going to wear every new dress I bought in new York (well not all, not the formal ones), every dress he hasn’t seen. It’s going to be so much fun!

Anyway, it’s almost time for my flight and I am going to finish one more episode of South Park…

Well you can cut a rug
Watching you is the only drug I need
So gangster, I’m so thug
You’re the only one I’m dreaming of
You see I can be myself now finally
In fact there’s nothing I cant be
I want the world to see you’ll be with me

One thought on “hey soul sister

Leave a Reply

