Already gone

There is a time and a place for sadness. And that time is not today. Today I am angry; today I am grossly disappointed. For the first time in over a month, I am seeing things for what they are and I hate what I see. I am enraged at the hypocrisy, disappointed at the breach of trust and baffled at the stupidity. Where did I go wrong? Was I wrong to believe in the good in people? Was I stupid to trust him? Was I delusional to think everyone would get along? More than anything and anyone, I hate my own naiive self right now and I wonder how I will ever forgive myself for this shameless lapse in judgement.

This is a cruel joke that the forces that be are playing on me, a joke that’s called “forget that rolling stones song, Jups, you will NEVER get what you want. Happy endings and perfect husbands are hallucinations. Love is a drug and it wears off quicker than you’d think. Get real and check yourself into rehab before it’s too late.”

I read the saddest little quote today, “Nothing takes the taste out of peanut butter quite like unrequited love”- Charles M. Schulz

5 thoughts on “Already gone

  1. I am probably so clueless to what's going on and it's up to you to elabroate but babe, i can understand the frustration that goes with the non-traditional, cross-cultural wedding preps – lol believe me i do – my hair fell out a week before my wedding!family, friends, even your soon-to-be – you get a glimpse of a different part of them – not always liking what u see…Hang in there…

  2. Jups! I'm totally fucking insane about your jokes and your shopping hangups and all your sighs.. but I'm not particularly a fan of this side. And dont stay there too long, you're wayyyy wayyyy wayyyy better than that. I can tell when I havent even met you 🙂 Hang in there! ( I'm not gay, I swear, or at least I'm not aware!)

Leave a Reply

