We’ve come a long long way together, in the hard times and the good. I have to celebrate you baby, I have to praise you like I should.

Somewhere along the way, without my realising it,  Juice turned seven years old. Seven fucking years. There are few things in life that I have shown more commitment to. True story. But don’t worry, this is not one of those terrible, cringeworthy “here’s why I have decided to shut my blog down” posts. Hah! Too bad for you, hater (if you are a hater).

I have no regrets about the honest, shameless and unpretentious approach I have taken for writing posts on the Juice. I love that I have barely a  handful of readers because that means I don’t have to pander. And I want to continue to be honest for the sake of future me. In the meantime, I am still here, still anonymous, still greedy, still optimistic, still verbose, still naughty, still caustic, still romantic, still bad-tempered and still fabulous.

29-year old me loves,
the innocence and anger of 23 year old me,
and can’t forget the 24 year old
me’s angst, health woes and ennui
25-year old me came back with a vengeance
for a bit only, though, ’cause 27-year old me
Was cripplingly, annoyingly helpless.

40-year old me cannot wait to see
how the next 11 years turn out to be.

Well done me.

p.s. still can’t write poetry to save my life

One thought on “We’ve come a long long way together, in the hard times and the good. I have to celebrate you baby, I have to praise you like I should.

  1. Your posts are always a treat to read 🙂 and its nice that you have a handful of readers; makes it kind of an exclusive blog :)Well done fabulous you!PS: Its me, the girl who ate too much 🙂

Leave a Reply

