At my desk, Away from life

Wrote this last night at 10 pm at the office but forgot to publish which should give you an idea of how my days are.

Dear Juice,

Just a note to say I have not fallen off the face of the earth. Nor have I stopped blogging because of having fallen in love. Nah, that’s bullshit cause you’ve been with me longer than Ike has. The truth is that work has gotten downright abusive these days and I am just way too busy to make time for anything. In fact, I keep forgetting to drink my coffee before it gets cold and I keep forgetting to go to the toilet till my bladder is on the verge of exploding. My boss is a raging dickhead and so is everyone else I work with.

On the bright side, I am looking for jobs and I hope to change soon. On the brighter side, tomorrow marks three months with my hunky boyfriend and I could not be happier on that front. On the flip side, there’s a chance I may be embarking on another accursed long-distance relationship soon. Which sucks even more donkeyballs than my brain-haemorrhaging job!

My point is I am alive and for the most part I am smiling. Now if you will excuse me, I have to go work on this meaningless, godforsaken powerpoint presentation which will increase the amount of good in the universe by a round zero.

Leave a Reply

