On the wings of love

The airport lounge: by far my favourite place to write. I have missed you. I have missed Juice.

Life has gotten in the way of writing. Work was insanely busy till a few weeks ago. Ike is still filling my existence with new meaning. And I have embarked on a new challenge to get myself fitter. More on this later.

But I think I will get more time to write this week. I am heading to Ike’s native Canada to visit his family and celebrate his parents’ 50th wedding anniversary. This is a big trip for me. I have never been a plus one to an event like this nor met a boyfriend’s parents in such a manner. We are on different flights unfortunately because I only got my visa at the last minute. On the plus side, I get to tell you all this.

I skyped Ike’s parents today and will be spending two days alone with them while Ike flies to Seattle and drives up from there. I hope I make a good impression. It won’t be stress free being the only unmarried plus one at his huge family of 5 sisters and 2 brothers.

On the bright side, I can’t wait to see the place Ike calls home. I am sure he’s going to take me to some nice places. I am going to explore Vancouver on my own too. And maybe see some whales in Vancouver Island?

I can’t wait. Wish me luck!

p.s. Ike says he will miss me the next 48 hours. He has been adorable the last few days. And this cheesy song plays in the lounge. Sigh!

3 thoughts on “On the wings of love

Leave a Reply

